Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

I love long week-ends

Lately I have been feeling like I’m fighting a cold/flu/tiredness/old age.

Every night I just want to curl up on the couch.

I had posts in my head … but they somehow did not type themselves on this blog. 😦

I am way behind on my reading.  It’s crazy how fast your inbox fills up when you are not paying attention to it.

I had big dreams of doing nothing all weekend and that has not happened.

Friday night found me going to visit one of my cousins as another was here visiting from the States.  Late night #1.

Yesterday I wanted to just relax for a moment when my BFF called looking for help putting together her furniture. Last night found me at a different cousin’s house having a family dinner since we had out of country guests.  Late night #2.

Today I had plans to spend some time with my couch and PVR.  My BFF called in a panic as she needed additional help with putting together a book shelf.  We then went to Bed Bath and Beyond where I lost 2 hours of my life while she wandered the entire store and debated curtains.

It is now after 9 and my head is pounding.  Diva is trying to convince her BFF’s parents to let her come over tonight.  Not sure who she thinks is going to drive her as I am in for the night.

I am going to relax on the couch with Bruce Willis in Live Free or Die Hard. 😉

Comments on: "I love long week-ends" (6)

  1. You have performed over and above the call of duty for your friend! And that Die Hard movie is the best one 🙂

  2. Hmm also your diet may have to do with your tiredness. Try incorperating many greens. I have green juices to give me energy. Alsso atleast 7hrs of sleep.

  3. When I have Late Night #1 (let alone Late Night #2) I just crumble. Definitely getting old! You’ve done well by your BFF, she is lucky to have you!

Leave a Reply

