Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

What’s new

I am feeling like I haven’t seen my computer in a long while. 😦

Tuesday I went to Costco, which we all know is a giant time suck.  I picked up Jillian’s Hard Body and put it back down again.  I did put it on hold again at the library.  After Costco, I hit up the local grocery store to get a few things I don’t want in bulk or can’t get from Costco.  By the time I got home I was ready to relax.  Luckily for me, Diva can operate the oven and heated up a frozen pizza for dinner.  I steamed some broccoli to go with it and called it a happy day.

Last night I met up with old co-workers for dinner at my favourite all you can eat sushi spot.  We met for about 5:30 and didn’t leave until after 9.  I forgot it was a school night!! LOL  It was a great time had by all.

Tonight I was super grateful that I didn’t have anything planned.  The weather is ugly.  And from what I hear the snow will turn to rain.

RAIN!?!

In February.

It’s too much people.  Much too much.

I made pelau for dinner, a one pot meal of rice, chicken and beans.

Tomorrow I think I will make spinach roll ups as I have some spinach that needs to be used up.

***

On a different note, I opened up CNN to read that the Canadian Women’s Olympic hockey team won gold!!  Now, I am just waiting for the Men to step up and bring it all home!!  I don’t ordinarily watch hockey but I do watch the Canadian Olympic teams … only when they are winning though. 😉  The Vancouver games ignited a sense of national pride in me.  I almost got a maple leaf tattoo, it was so intense.

Comments on: "What’s new" (4)

  1. I am excited about the women’s hockey and curling golds too, even though I don’t otherwise watch sports. I always enjoy a good time-sucking trip to Costco, too! After every snow storm this winter, here on the eats coast, we’ve had a big rain storm to wash it down.

  2. You are canadian awesome!!

Leave a Reply

