Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

No longer cool

In my mind I am super cool. Like super-duper cool.

Going to The Motorcycle Show yesterday brought to my attention that I might be a little am delusional.

Bikes look cool, but they are heavier than heavy.

I know I will not be getting on the cool looking ones right away but it’s a little unnerving to think about how dangerous it could be.

I must be getting old. 😦

For the past 4 years I have said I was going for my motorcycle license.  I have yet to even look into it. 😦  2 years ago I was still singing the when Diva is 18 I can start to take on risky activities.  But as she gets closer to 18, I am not so sure.

Motorcycles, sky diving, bungee jumping are starting to look like activities best left to the young or insane. 😉

Comments on: "No longer cool" (6)

  1. You are still super-cool in my book. Every time you post about your workouts, I want to be you when I grow up…

  2. Lol! I would be terrified to get a motorbike license but I think you are already in a different league thanks to breaking the pain barrier with those DVDs! I do think the bikes are dangerous though 😦

  3. My idea of a risky activity is travelling with knitting needles…I like to think I look cool in a motorcycle jacket and a Ramones T-shirt, but I’m sure I’m delusional, too!

Leave a Reply

