Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

OTMTW – 2/23/14

Hey, remember this?

Menu plan 2/23/14

 

It feels like it’s been a long while since I planned a week of meals.

I can’t remember what we ate on Sunday. 😦

On Friday I made spinach roll ups to use up some fresh spinach that was threatening to go bad.

I bought some lobster ravioli on my last trip to Costco.  They were on sale and I have always wanted to try them.  Any time stuffed pasta is on sale at Costco I pick one up as I always have sauce and it makes for a quick dinner.  The rosé sauce is because I have some cream cheese to use out. 😉 I am on at war with food waste this year for sure!!

This Thursday I am going to have dinner with an old co-worker so the kids are on their own.

I still have to figure out what we are eating on Saturday.  I have a lot of chicken in my freezer and I am not a fan of the bird. 😦  I’m going to have to suck it up and figure it out.

Anyone know how to make chicken taste like beef?

Comments on: "OTMTW – 2/23/14" (2)

  1. We are much more of a beef family than a chicken. Pulled chicken sandwiches with barbeque sauce makes them taste less chicken like—along the same lines BBQ chicken pizza. Or you could make fajitas/quesadillas and even mix the chicken and steak together so you get some of each.

Leave a Reply

