Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

I am fairly sure it is safe to say I took my eye off the ball last month.

February Goals

  1. Stop eating after 8pm. –  Not exactly, I would say I was successful 40-50% of the time.
  2. Read 3 books – I read The Butler: A Witness to History and When She Woke.
  3. Pick up an afghan and work on it – I pulled it out if the closet, does that count?
  4. Shop my freezer – I don’t think I bought any meat last month
  5. Get back on track with my daily morning and evening reading – Nope
  6. Continue to workout at least 5 times a week – I worked out 12 times.

Yup, proof I took my eye off the prize.  On the financial front I was 1.44% over my monthly budget and I blame that on the creme brulee. 😉  Had I not gone out to dinner with my friend I would have been under budget.  Lucky me I get another month to try again! 🙂

March Goals

  1. Participate in Carla’s March Take 3 challenge, my 3 things to come
  2. Work on my afghan, pictures to come
  3. Daily reading in the morning and evening
  4. Read 3 books
  5. Stop eating after 8 pm

I think that’s enough for now.  Sadly, I want to snack on something and it’s 9:48 pm. 😦

Comments on: "February recap and March goals" (4)

  1. That’s a lot of goals – I don’t think I could work both reading and crafting into my days, unless I listened to audio books while crocheting!

  2. This is where I am slack…I would call a 1.44% budget blow-out a total success by “rounding it off” 😉

    “Eating after 8pm” is absolutely my main food blow-out issue. Worse – I eat cereal. In front of the TV. At 10pm!!

Leave a Reply

