Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

OTMTW – 3/2/14

I haven’t spent the time cleaning off last week’s menu that’s posted on my fridge so we are going back to old school.

Sunday – frozen pizza
Monday – Lobster ravioli with rose sauce
Tuesday – chicken burrito bowls
Wednesday – pasta and sauce with cheese
Thursday – leftovers
Friday – chick peas and rice
Saturday – TBD

Princess was not a fan of the lobster ravioli so since my sister is coming over for dinner she requested that I make it and she will eat something else.  Sneaky little bugger.

I am excited to try making the burrito bowls.  I think they will turn out well.  Plus I will get to use up some of the chicken in my freezer. 🙂

I was to do some baking this weekend and never got around to it.  I am going to see if I can fit it in this week.  I have most of the ingredients to make this Banana Chocolate Chip muffin recipe.  Never thought to bake with mayo outside of that Hellman’s commercial with the moist chicken, so this should be interesting.

Some where in all of this I need to find a grocery store.  I have not looked at the flyers or my cupboards. 😦 But I know we are low on fruit, veggies and milk.

Comments on: "OTMTW – 3/2/14" (2)

  1. I haven’t looked at the flyers either or sorted the coupons that I got on Sunday. Shame on me.

Leave a Reply

