Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

March Take 3 Challenge

I am a sucker for challenges or anything that gets me to do something a little different.  Thanks Carla for “dragging” me along. 😉

Finance: Come in below budget.  In all the time that I have been budgeting I can’t think of a time when I was under.  I’m usually at best a little over.  I’m not sure that this is the best month to try this out in as I have a lot of one-off expenses this month.  All 3 passports expire in 2 weeks.  Princess turns 16.  I need to renew the sticker on my license plate.  Property taxes are due.  I am going to limit the finance part to the rest of my budget without these 4 expenses.

Personal: One thought. Time management.  I don’t know where my time goes every day.  In my perfect world I will have time for exercise, reading, crocheting and paying attention to my kids … oh and television cause it’s really important. 😉  This month I am going to try to master the art of working out in the morning, thus freeing up my evening to relax.

Decluttering: There is a pile of crap stuff that’s been sitting in my dining room for far too long.  I have tidied it up but I need to figure it out once and for all.  Since I haven’t really looked at the pile in at least a year it is safe to say it’s not anything critical.  I have 4 desktops to clean off and dispose of.  Don’t ask why, I don’t have a good answer.

I think this is plenty.

Comments on: "March Take 3 Challenge" (4)

  1. Oh, i definitely need all three of this goals in my life! But I’ll be rooting for you this month 🙂

  2. I definitely need those three goals as well…I think the decluttering one I’m almost on top of, but the other two… Good luck this month!

Leave a Reply

