Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Going to unplug

Last Sunday, Carla wrote about being unplugged from the internet for a good part of the day.  While unplugged she got a ton of stuff done.  Way more that I think is humanly possible but then again Carla is part superwoman! 🙂

Anyhoo I thought it was a fantastic idea and am going to try it today from 12 pm – 5 pm.  Maybe eventually I’ll work my way up to longer.

I have been warning the children all week that it was coming so they are not unprepared.  I need to take away Diva’s iTouch as she seems to have found an unsecured wifi connection.

I am not hoping to get more chores done but more undistracted time with my kids.  Just now they really will be off doing their own thing so while I can still exert my will, I will! LOL

Last night Princess’ BFF slept over so she was warned about the loss of the internet.

I’ll be back later to tell you how we fared and

Comments on: "Going to unplug" (2)

  1. It is such a great idea. At the school where I work all the kids have iPads. We have three “tech-free” days per week where they are not allowed to touch the internet unless a teacher prescribes it for work. However, it is scary on the “plugged-in” days just how addicted they are to their technology.

    • On days when we have blackouts or loss of internet/cable I see just how addicted we all are. 😦 Going to try and unplug every Sunday and see if I can make it stick and not be a drag.

Leave a Reply

