Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Good Friday

I hope it’s a happy one for you.

Today I am going to take my youngest sister to the outlet mall in Buffalo in hopes of finding her a cheap dress for prom.

My extremely tomboy sister surprised me the other day by telling me she was saving up to buy a prom dress.  I didn’t attend my own prom it never even occurred to me that she would want to go to hers.  She’s been looking around for a dress but so far has not found anything.  She recently got a part-time job at the local grocery stores and works weekends.  So going shopping on the weekend is hit or miss.

Lucky for us, Americans aren’t nearly as religious and there are lots of places open to shop today.  Hopefully we can find her a dress she likes for a reasonable amount.  She is budgeting $200.  I think that’s way too much for a dress she’s only going to wear once.  I’d like to see it under $100 so I’m hoping that can be found.

Of course my girls are coming along.  They would not miss an opportunity to travel or shop. 😉

Right now it’s 10:20 and my plan is to leave at 10:30. BUT I am not ready and my kids are not even up.

Better go get started.

Comments on: "Good Friday" (2)

  1. It must be lovely to have two girls to share shopping trips with (as well as a sister) 🙂 Good luck with the dress hunting!

  2. Hope you have fun shopping! I’m with you, I wouldn’t want to spend $200 on a dress to wear 1x… eek! lol!

Leave a Reply

