Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

I know it’s the middle of May but I still want to do my monthly recap.

April Goals

  1. Move at least 10 minutes every day – I worked out 14 times last month
  2. Stick to my budget – I was over by $14 but that’s because I used some of my income tax refund to pad my budget
  3. Read 3 books – I finished not even 1 😦
  4. Continue to work on my afghan – I’m stuck on a piece of the pattern that requires me to concentrate and I have not spent the time with it to figure it out
  5. Stop eating after 8 pm – I was good in the beginning of month
  6. Replace the batteries in my scale and watch – Done and done.
  7. Figure out what to do with my tax refund – Other than pad my budget last month, I think I’m just going to leave it in my savings

Wow this is much better than I thought it would be.

Since we are half way through May I’m not going to have too many goals.

May Goals

  1. Stay on budget
  2. Establish a nightly prep routine
  3. Go to bed by 11 pm
  4. Start exercising

I think that’s enough for the next 2 weeks.

Comments on: "April Recap and May Goals" (2)

  1. Yes, that’s enough. Have some fun!

Leave a Reply

