Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Feeling better

Firstly, thank you for your kind words.  They really did uplift me.  I recently spoke to 2 family members that live near to my cousin and are close to her.  What “they” never tell you is how hard it is for those of us that are left behind …

Ok, this is going in a direction I don’t want to go in right now so let me give you some good news.

I am really enjoying my new job.  It’s a bit chaotic and unorganized but I will whip them into shape.  I am employee #7.  It is a very small office, run by a husband and wife team.  The hubby really loves what he does and it comes across in everything he does.  Such passion is infectious and a very welcome change from my last job.

It really is a little family in the office.  These people really like being together and are planning company events that include family members.  Every day the “kids” eat lunch together and on Fridays, “Mom” and “Dad” join us.  Since the majority of our clients are US-based, on US holidays “Mom” & “Dad” take us out to lunch.  Which I think is very nice.

The only problem I am having with this job is a me problem.  My start time is 8:30 am and I am not a morning person. 😦  I get up in the morning at 6:50 but I think I give myself too much time so I always seem to feel like I’m rushing.  Night prep has not been going well.  Also I try to eat breakfast before I leave my house which is a challenge.  My tummy is used to a bar in the morning and oatmeal at 10.  So that has taken a bit of getting used to.

Other than that I am doing really well. Hope you are too. 🙂

Comments on: "Feeling better" (3)

  1. It is so good to hear that the job is going well. I really hope it is providing some welcome busyness when thoughts of your cousin are hard to deal with.

    I used to work in an office of 7 and just loved it. Your office sounds supportive and lovely.

Leave a Reply

