Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

It was so worth it

On Friday, I ended up leaving later than I wanted to.  GPS put us there after 7 but we stopped a few times so we were there after 8.  It was an easy drive except for this whistling noise which we decided was one of my brakes.  What is it with me and car trouble on these long drives?

Since we arrived at a respectable hour, I was able to go to bed on the “right” side of midnight. 🙂  Although I think my early bedtime contributed to the crazy dream I had.  I slept on the bottom bunk, Princess on the top and Diva on the trundle beside me and dreamt that the top bunk was falling on me.  I even woke up Diva asking for help while holding the top bunk up with one hand. CRAZY!

The next morning I got up and got to work.  I baked the pine tarts and cheese straws that I brought down with me.  Then my cousin told me she bought me 2 lbs of cheese and had lots of butter in anticipation of my baking.  So I made 2 more batches of cheese straws by hand.  My arm is hurting.

The party was fantastic.  People came from near and far to congratulate my cousin’s daughter.  I took almost 400 pictures.  I love my camera.  Now I need to get on the ball about sharing them.

Sunday I left just before noon armed with a hack of how to stop my car’s brakes from making noise.  We were making good time, even stopped for a short visit at Target. 🙂 Traffic coming into Toronto was terrible. It added over an hour to our time. 😦

I am so very glad I made the trip.  My cousin still looks like herself.  We had a great visit.  Talked about all kinds of things.  We made plans to meet in Ohio in August when she goes to drop her daughter off at university.

I took my car to the mechanic after work today and he confirmed what I already guessed.  The back brake on the driver’s side is having issues.  We decided not to really look until Saturday when it will be fixed.

Comments on: "It was so worth it" (1)

  1. Glad you had a good day and made it home safe!

Leave a Reply

