Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

My car, the results

The mechanic called …

The news is not good.  My back brakes need to be replaced, which I already knew. But the cost OMG!  They also figured out what was making the creaking noise.  While that part is not expensive it will mean my car will also need an alignment. 😦  Grand total $1000. 😦

The mechanic recommended I check their website for coupons.  I found one for $10 off $100, $20 off $200, $30 off $300.  It’s something.  I’m going to print a couple and see of they can split up my bill.

Imagine “fixing” my printer was on my list of things to do this weekend.  Looks like it really will get done today. 🙂  It’s a simple “fix”.  I accidentally deleted my wireless network and when I got it back up and running I had to change the name so my printer does not recognize it anymore.  Hopefully it will be easy.

The “good” news is that my car should be ready by noon.

I really shouldn’t complain.  This is still some much cheaper than car payments.

Good thing I walked home yesterday and saved all that money. LOL 😉

Comments on: "My car, the results" (2)

  1. As much as I cringe over car maintenance costs, taking care of a car properly is always better than postponing it, getting into trouble, or starting new car payments, as you said!

Leave a Reply

