Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

I live in the most amazing city in the world.  I might be a tad bias. 😉

Even though I live in this world-class city, I rarely leave my own neighbourhood.

Today, my BFF invited me to join her at the waterfront festival.  Even though we really didn’t do much and it was a bit more expensive than my usual Sunday, I’m glad we got out of the house.

We sat waterside for the 2014 Flyboard North American Championship.  Flyboarding involves strapping some device to a jet ski that channels the water to the feet of the performer and propels them into the air.

Flyboarding

 

It looks very cool.  I think it would require a lot of core strength, among other things.  They did quite a few tricks like back flips and dives.

My BFF thinks we should do this for our 50th birthday.  That seems way too far away for me.

I got quite a lot of sun today and feel like I could take a nap.  But I still have laundry to do.  So while the dryer is working I’m going to finally watch Frozen.

 

Leave a Reply

