Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Under the weather

As if all this rain isn’t bad enough, I have gone and caught whatever germs have been floating around the office.

Yesterday, my face & back were in agony.  I struggled to stay up as I had to pick up Diva from the mall.  After I brought her home, I went to wash up and ended up sleeping for over an hour.  Princess was kind enough to warm up a can of soup for me, which she had to re-heat.

I barely ate half the can and a grapefruit cup before I called it a night.  I took my last 2 Advil Cold & Sinus tablets, which worked wonders.

It was a hot, then cold, then hot again night. 😦

I somehow managed to sleep through my alarm.  Lucky for me Diva came to ask me if I was going to work at 7:48.  I usually leave for work at 8.  It was a rushed morning without breakfast or coffee.  But since I have no appetite I didn’t even notice until around 11.

I had my usual lemon, honey & oil of oregano this morning and I am hoping it will lead me to the road to recovery.

The original patient 0 at my office gave me some herbal teas to take tonight.

I feel a little better but still not out of the woods.

 

Comments on: "Under the weather" (5)

  1. I hate summer colds! I just got over one and woke up this morning with a scratchy throat. I’m going to get some oil of oregano today!

  2. Hit post by mistake – I hope you feel better soon!

  3. Lots of stuff going around – hope you recover soon!

Leave a Reply

