Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

I’ve got chores

Since last weekend was heavy on the fun, this weekend will be heavy on chores. 😦

Diva was on a rampage yesterday and washed most of the dishes, cleaned her bathroom and tidied the living room.  All because she was mad at her sister.  This has greatly decreased my list. 🙂

On my list of things to do this weekend is:

  1. 4 loads of laundry (this is never-ending)
  2. menu plan for next week
  3. bake buns, banana chip muffins
  4. call my littlest sister
  5. check out my Dad’s house and water the lawn/flowers if necessary
  6. exchange/return the damaged toaster oven that I bought last week
  7. watch some of the movies I borrowed from the library
  8. dare I say exercise O_o
  9. job search
  10. dust & vacuum the house
  11. tidy up the kitchen
  12. water the plants
  13. declutter
  14. Go to the butcher and investigate the costs
  15. Visit a friend and her cute baby

I think that’s plenty.  Not sure I can get all of this done in the next 2 days but I’ll give it the old college try!  In a few minutes I will wake Princess as chores are always “better” with company!  I’m sure she will not agree but oh well. lol  Diva is currently on a sleepover but she did her share yesterday so all is good. 🙂

Comments on: "I’ve got chores" (1)

  1. […] So far though I have been very productive.  All the laundry is done. Yeah!! 🙂 I’ve pulled out pork chops for dinner.  The kitchen is on its way to being tidy.  The apartment has been dusted and vacuumed.  I’d like to say it’s all me but well we all know how I love to “delegate”. […]

Leave a Reply

