Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Every so often I wander around the Internet and find new books or videos and I think hey this looks interesting.  The books, I put on goodreads.com for future reference.  But the videos … if the library has them, I put them on hold.

Which brings me to my latest find.  I don’t even remember where I first found it, so I can’t even direct my misery in their direction.

Ballet Beautiful (Source)

15 minute workouts!?!  Sign me up.  However, I should have taken the “trainer to Natalie Portman in Black Swan” as a warning instead of an accomplishment.

The workout was “just” 15 minutes and I cried through ALL 15.  This #$%$%^ lady did 4 or 5 reps of 8 on each side.  ALL AT ONCE.  I was heavy breathing even as I cried.  It was a hot mess.  I hurt.  I hurt.

I did the whole body workout and I am hearing my muscles complaining talking.

I thought Jillian was tough, but I think this lady has her beat.  Pretending to be all nice and gentle then BAM!

I also have this one.  But I’m afraid.  I’m not sure I can handle it.

Ballet Beautiful 2 (Source)

Doesn’t she look all innocent and kind?

Leave a Reply

