Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

A very lazy weekend

I got out of bed yesterday after noon.  I haven’t done that in a really long time.  I only moved from my bed to the couch where I spent the rest of the day reading and napping.

My Grandfather's Blessings (Source)

I finally finished My Grandfather’s Blessings which I really enjoyed.  And no it was not from my bookshelf.  Reading down my house is not going so well.  I have managed to reduce the amount of magazines I have but actual books, not so much.  But I will get there eventually, just probably not this year. 😉

Since I did nothing yesterday today will be a bit busier with chores that never end.  Currently I am on my 4th load of laundry and once I press publish I will get up to tend to the bathrooms and figure out what we are eating this week.  I suppose someone should run the vacuum and dust as well.

I have one more week without an elevator.  Once it is back up and running I will start seriously thinking about living room furniture and removing some of the larger items in my house I no longer want/use.  I really want to do something with my space that makes it work better for us.

Alright, no more procrastinating, time to get this show on the road.

Comments on: "A very lazy weekend" (1)

  1. I hve a hard time getting rid of books too! I much rather donate a half of my closet, lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

