Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Lately

I have been meaning to post on here sooner I swear!

Inspiration has been lacking and the truth is life has not been that fun or exciting.

I changed jobs in May because I was under-employed and felt like this change would be a good one.

It’s not.

Like P. Diddy said “Mo’ money, mo’ problems”!! LOL

 (Source)

This new company is incredibly dis-organized to the point where I am not sure how it is they make any money or why people still do business with them.

It has been baptism by fire and it’s more stressful than I think life should ever be.  We seem to be always behind the 8 ball. It is a rare day that I am not apologizing to a customer.

This has caused me a lot of unnecessary grief. I am looking for a new job and it can not come soon enough. There is another trade show coming up that I am contractually obligated to go to that I do not want to attend AT ALL.  I am praying that an opportunity to leave this company presents itself before then.

I could tell you lots of crazy stories about the business ethics of this new company but I am really trying to get myself in a more positive head space.

I know this too shall pass; I am just willing it to pass faster. 😉

On a completely different note, I increased my internet monthly GBs from 60 to 270.  Last 2 months usage – under 60 GBs.  I don’t know what’s happening here.

Comments on: "Lately" (1)

  1. […] posting my rather not so happy last post, life has turned just a bit.  I have had 3 interviews with a second interview with one of the […]

Leave a Reply

