Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

The tides are turning

After posting my rather not so happy last post, life has turned just a bit.  I have had 3 interviews with a second interview with one of the companies on Monday.  Fingers crossed it pans out as I am feeling a bit uneasy about taking so much time away from work. I am feeling hopefully and much more determined to leave.

Yesterday my body betrayed me and my hip is protesting loudly.  I wish I could tell you that I worked out and that’s how I hurt it but I did not.  I can’t even pinpoint what I did to make it hurt.  I got up this morning and stretched but it doesn’t feel any better.

On Thursday (yes I am all over the place in this post but it’s entertaining so go with it), my car started producing this awful burning chemical smell.  I took it to the mechanic after work yesterday and of course the smell was gone.  But I knew something was not right and insisted they look it over.  Turns out it’s my brake lines.  Sounds rather important no?  It is now fixed and available to me to pick up.  It is a 20 minute walk away.

Given my hip issues am I nuts to consider walking?

Comments on: "The tides are turning" (6)

  1. dude not even joking after my breaking point thursday things have tunred around – people are helping me ive been getting things for free it is like all of a sudden i have god luck

  2. Just caught up with your last post – didn’t know until then that you weren’t happy with your job! Good luck with the interviews. And hope you and your car recover well!

  3. Glad you’re looking for new jobs, Sunny. Sometimes a workplace just doesn’t have it together and nothing an individual can do will fix it. It’s good to act when you know you won’t be happy there. Good luck and all fingers and toes crossed for you!

Leave a Reply

