Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Oh Happy Day

Today was a good day.

Even though it took me 1 hour and 45 minutes to make what Google maps said would be a 23 minute journey.  Dang you Toronto congestion.  Sadly I have no idea why there was such a delay as there wasn’t anything falling out of the sky.  At one point it took me 40 minutes to drive 2 kms. 😦  Torture.  I can’t imagine doing that daily.

The HR person was very accommodating and my 9 am testing appointment was rescheduled to whenever you can get here.  Which was nice considering how long it took me to get there.  At the end of it she told me that she’s let me know if I was moving forward.

Guess who’s moving forward???

I have an interview tomorrow afternoon. 🙂

I was also able to score an appointment with my chiropractor with afternoon to address my hip issue.  It feels a lot better.  She suggested, like she always does, exercise.  It is time to get back on that bandwagon.

Comments on: "Oh Happy Day" (3)

Leave a Reply

