Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Weekend recap

I’m not sure what goes through my head when I agree to invitations when I have other plans during the weekend but I did it twice. 😮

In the week, a friend asked me to go with her to a club on Friday night to celebrate a friend of a friend’s birthday.  She didn’t want to make the drive by herself, so I agreed to go along.  Plus ladies were free before midnight. 🙂

I thought I would nap before going out especially considering I was up until 1 am on Thursday night/Friday morning.  But it didn’t happen. Coffee has become my drug of choice for the past 3 days.

Anyhoo … the club was an interesting experience.  The crowd was diverse.  The music was a great mix of everything.  I danced and had a great time.  I also forgot that my friend likes to close the club so even though the lights came on she waited until the music ended before we left.  We took another friend home, 20+ minutes in the opposite direction.  It was 4 am before I finally found my bed.

Yesterday I got up around 11:30 am and felt like I had been hit by a Mack truck.  My body was not happy with me.  I had thoughts of visiting my Uncle but decided against it.  I needed to rest up before going to a birthday dinner/party.

I did manage to do 4 loads of laundry, which still need to be put away. 😦  I also did a not so frugal thing and went to Walmart to purchase a new kitchen garbage can instead of cleaning the one I have.  I would take pictures but trust me it is disgusting.  Unfortunately for me, I bought the wrong size.  Instead of looking at it as a sign to clean my existing one, I am just going to exchange it.

During the week, one of my cousins called me to tell me he was also having a birthday party last night.  Even though I told him of my plans he asked me to still pass by as it would be a late night.  So when the first birthday party was winding down I went to my cousin’s house.  It was dark and quiet.  So I made it home “early” at 1 am.

By the time I got ready for bed and hurried the kids to their own bed it was after 2.  I woke up at 6:30 am.  ARGHHHH!!  I went back to sleep and then my Aunt called after 11 to see when/if we are going to the grocery store.  It was time to get up.

If the past 2 days have taught me anything, it is that I need to work out.  So this morning I dug out 30 Day Sculpt.  This girl is weak.  Time to change that.  🙂

I am now having a coffee and some food before going to get my Aunt.  I am starting to feel a little under the weather so tonight will be an early one.

Comments on: "Weekend recap" (2)

  1. It is great you have friends and relatives to party with!

Leave a Reply

