Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

It’s that time of the year

Now that the snow is here is really is starting to feel a lot like Christmas.

Too bad I am not a fan of the commercial Christmas we seem to celebrate.

As usual I have 8 people on my list, if I don’t include myself. 😉

My youngest sister & my daughters will get money.  So easy and always welcome. 🙂

It is the rest of the list that will cause me some grief.  My parents (Mom, Dad & step-Mom) need nothing.  My brother likes expensive electronic gadgets. 😦 My other sister will probably get some jewelry or something girly.

Today I will start looking and hope and pray that gift ideas are plentiful.  And that this is my only trip.  I have some points to a couple of stores that I will visit to see if I can use up.

I’m not impressed with myself for leaving the shopping so late.  Oh well, what’s done is done.

 

Leave a Reply

