Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Back on the wagon

For the past week I have been trying to motivate myself to eat the frog.  For those of you new to the party, “eating the frog” is doing the activity you most don’t want to do.  For me that is usually exercising.

I even put a Jillian video in the DVD player so I had one less step to do.

It didn’t work until today.

I got up this morning determined.  I would like to get myself in shape before my next birthday in 3 months.  It might be a bit of an over reach but if I don’t go big I tend to not go at all.

30 Day Shred,which used to be “easy”, had me puffing today.

I have also resurrected my My Fitness Pal account to keep myself accountable.

I will use the next 4 days to get back in the swing of things.

Project Get Healthy is back!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

