Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

One Week Shred

1 wk shred

Be careful what you ask for.

My quest to lose weight get in shape before my next birthday is coming along.  The last time I put One Week Shred on hold at the library it took some time to get to me.  This time not so much.  The universe has spoken. 😥

I have worked out every day since Jan 1.  Yes I know it’s ONLY Jan 4 but still … small steps. 🙂

I picked up One Week Shred yesterday and decided to start it today.

It is 2 workouts a day; a 30 minute strength workout in the morning and a 30 minute cardio session in the afternoon for 7 days.

Oh My Word! I struggled through the strength part this morning.  I am not looking forward to the cardio later.

I just keep repeating that it’s only 7 days and I can do anything for 7 days.

Since I stepped on the scale this morning I think it will be easier to get up and get going.  It was not pretty.

Now to get my chores done so I can do my second workout for the day. *crying silently*

Leave a Reply

