Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Look what I dusted off

walk away the pounds

So I will admit I am not the sharpest crayon in the box all the time.

Sunday night I slept badly and woke up with an achy shoulder.  I still did my 30 Day Shred on Monday morning … like a crazy person.

Tuesday morning I woke up, sore shoulder still present.  Again I do the 30 Day Shred.  Then I went to the gym last night expecting to go a yoga class but instead we did some kind of cardio dance class which was not what I at all what I would have signed up for.  I should have stopped there but there was a 15 minute ab class and since we were already there I thought why not.

BAD DECISION.

We spent about 7 minutes in various forms of plank which aggravated my poor shoulder.

This morning I at least had the good sense to not do 30 Day Shred.  But it wasn’t until I was getting ready for work did it occur to me that I could just walk.

Leslie Sansone … we have not spent any time together in much too long.

So tonight when I got home I went searching for her.  I pulled out the Walk Away The Pounds video that I got from my secret sister The Hawaii Planner and just did a quick 1 mile.  I can’t believe I forgot all about Leslie.  It was a low impact workout which still had me feeling like I did a workout.  Until my shoulder starts to feel better I think I will be spending more time with my old friend Leslie.

Comments on: "Look what I dusted off" (4)

  1. Ouch! Hope it feels better soon! I like her videos.. gentle but still effective. 🙂

  2. Low impact sounds good! The older we get, the easier it seems to be to get injured.

    • Yes it seems that I can no longer deny it. But from sleeping!?! I would have been happy to say I hurt my shoulder working out or lifting something I shouldn’t. But SLEEPING!?! I might need a support group to come to terms with this lol.

Leave a Reply

