Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

A brief update

Oh where and what have I been up to?  How I wish I had something exciting to tell you.

I’m still working out daily.  On the days when I don’t feel like working out, I walk a mile or 2 … usually a mile and call it a happy day.

I wish some of my efforts were visible on the scale.  I’m trying very hard to not to let it get me down.  My only saving grace is putting on pants that were previously a struggle are now a little easier to get into.

Today is the first day in 2 weeks that my shoulder seems to really feel like I’m on the mend.  Not sure what it is taking so long to get back to normal or why I didn’t do the sensible thing and book a massage.

I started and finished a book!!  The Book of Negroes has been on my list for a long time.  Now that there’s a mini series, I was “motivated” to read it.  I have 3 episodes to watch as I refused to look at it until I finished the book.

This book made me realize how much I love reading and need to figure out how to make it a priority.  All of this seems to suggest that I REALLY need to put my work outs in the morning so my evenings are free for other things.

On the work front, my days are a little boring as it is very slow.  So there is not a lot to train me on. It makes for a long day.

Next month I am ordering my furniture.  The delay is due to my super being on vacation and his replacement is hard for me to track down.

I must confess I am now looking at my dining room … it’s going to look shabby when the new couches get here … This is how I hear it starts.  Hopefully I can find something affordable when the time comes.  But given that it’s taken me 7+ years to get a sofa I’m not all that concerned.

I think that’s about it.  See not much happening over here.

Comments on: "A brief update" (2)

  1. I’m not sure what’s worse…stressy, chaotic jobs or ‘slow’ ones. I’ve had a couple of ‘slow’ jobs with minimal challenge and it was surprisingly stressful just from the drudgery.

    What is with these scales not showing the obvious difference of all our exercise?!

    I read a few books in Jan as well and that was a great stress-buster.

Leave a Reply

