Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Bob tried to kill me today

Totally Ripped Core

I don’t know what I was thinking but Bob & I are not on friendly terms right now.

I have been using the weekends to get longer workouts in.  Bob doesn’t seem to do 20-30 minute workouts so this is our only time together for the week, which might be a good thing.

Totally Ripped Core was a challenge. I yelled at Bob more than I think I have ever yelled at Jillian. More times than not, I told him I didn’t want to do whatever it was that he was doing.  I did it, not always well but I did do it.

OMG, I was a hot sweaty mess by the end. Tomorrow I think I will be feeling my muscles.

Unfortunately  Yeah I was able to renew Totally Ripped Core and Yoga for the Warrior another week so tomorrow I will be doing the yoga video again. And next Saturday I will be fighting Bob and my core again.

This getting fit thing is work.  It really is.  I would like to say that I was mad at myself for letting myself fall off the wagon but I’m not.  Those were some great meals and I had lots of periods of inactivity.  It was inevitable. Plus the working out gives me something to do and I am feeling stronger.

I will get there.

Comments on: "Bob tried to kill me today" (4)

  1. Good for you! For hanging in there and also for challenging yourself to do the tough ones!

  2. Lol! I still haven’t been game to try an exercise DVD. I would yell a lot, too. Though Bob looks so deceptively friendly – yet tough!

    • He is and his DVDs are so much longer than Jillian’s it’s terrible. It’s a great challenge and I hope to get to a point where I can get through one without all the yelling. But that is a long way off. lol

Leave a Reply

