Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Feeling so behind

My life is fairly mundane right now.  Work, home, sleep, rinse, repeat. I am starting to get the flow of my workplace.  It is still very slow.

On Wednesday there was a system glitch so I ended up working late.  And I learned about overtime!!  WHOO HOO!!!  Any time I work past my allotted shift I fill out a form and I get paid extra.  I get time & a half for any time over 40 hours.  Right now I work a 37.5 hr week.

Today and yesterday I am on the late shift so I start at 10:30 and end at 7 pm.  It’s not too late.  Since it’s very slow during the day I thought (wrongly) that I would be able to read from 6 – 7 yesterday.  Instead I was learning how to cancel a part of a job which is a time-consuming process.

I am hoping tonight will not be as involved. lol

Since I’ve been home late the last couple of nights all I do is fix myself something to eat and then catch up/annoy my kids then it’s time for bed. 😦 My inbox is overflowing.  My house is looking like it needs some attention.  The movies borrowed from the library are piling up. Lucky for me, it’s a long weekend so I will be able to knock out these chores and more.

My super is back!! Not really all that exciting EXCEPT I can now order my new furniture. Tomorrow should be the day I order my couches.  I am feeling like my dining room needs some help so I am going to inquire about the price of this set.

Dining set

I need to see if I can just order the table and chairs.  If the price is reasonable, then I will be adding it on the order. Then I only need to wait for the delivery truck once. 🙂

Comments on: "Feeling so behind" (1)

  1. 7pm is a very late finish! But that’s brilliant that you can do paid overtime. Is it hard to get the overtime hours or are they looking for people who can do them?

Leave a Reply

