Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Food Waste

Food waste

Diva and I went through both freezers on Saturday.  It didn’t take as long as I thought it would and it netted some food waste, which I expected.

In the picture above is:

Garlic bread
Hamburger buns
Chinese dumplings x 7
Italian sausages
Carcasses of maybe chicken x 2
Various homemade soups(?) that no one could recognize

All in all it was not as bad as I thought it would be.  I was surprised that we do not have any frozen pizzas as I buy them often. The Chinese dumplings are older than old as I don’t think I have bought any in the past 3 years easily. There is a lot of frozen fruit in my freezer which I will be turning into smoothies or popsicles.

We now have a list of everything in both freezers which I am slowly going to use out. Meal planning should be so much easier now. 🙂

Comments on: "Food Waste" (2)

  1. We keep putting ‘slightly suspect’ meat in the freezer, intending to throw it out on Bin Day. This is not going to end well! You’ve just reminded me to clear out the things we put in there last week.

    Plenty there to kick-start some Meal Planning!

Leave a Reply

