Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Family time

My cousin is getting married on Friday and this has brought my Grandparents back to visit.  It’s been two years since they were last here. They will be visiting for the next 2 weeks. 🙂 I will be trying to get as much time in with them as possible. They are in their 80s and while still healthy I know the clock is counting down.

My Dad had a little get together yesterday which my Grandparents and an Uncle attended. My Grandmother was in her element.  She is hilariously opinionated. I’ve missed that.

My cousin is here from the West Coast and over the next few days a lot of other family will be coming to town. I’m so excited to see them all and spend time with them.

Wednesday is the bachelourette and Canada Day.  From the itinerary there will be drinking, fireworks and more drinking. 🙂

Some time in this week I need to squeeze in a visit with an old friend who is here with her children from Florida until Saturday. She hasn’t been here in over 15 years. I am trying hard to think if she was here when Diva was born. I have never met her 3 beautiful children. I am hoping that we will be able to meet up tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

