Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Back on the wagon

walk away the pounds

Yesterday I got back on the exercise bandwagon with this oldie but goodie.  I am starting slowly, I think. I did the 1 mile workout and had to use 3 lbs weights instead of my usual 5. 😦 I am feeling my shoulders today.

the firm

I took the plastic off of this DVD today.  I think I have had it for at least 2 years. There are 3 workouts which are only 20 minutes long so it is just up my alley.  I did the Cardio + Sculpt Combo and it was a true 20 minute workout. 🙂 I am sure I will be feeling the squats tomorrow. I will try the other 2 workouts in the next few days.  This video promises visible results in 10 workouts so we shall see.  I should probably weigh and measure myself to get a baseline. 😉

Comments on: "Back on the wagon" (4)

  1. Our library has so many fitness DVDs – I really should try at least one 🙂

  2. I am still working up to borrowing a library fitness DVD! Well done for giving them a workout this week. I did do one good thing…a 20 minute walk in the bitter winter cold (near 0 C) last Thursday at 5:30am. I am almost getting crazy enough to try a DVD of Pain!

Leave a Reply

