Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

OTMTW – 7.19.15

Buns

It’s been a long time since I’ve baked buns. Not sure why I chose the hottest day of the year to do so but hey what to do when inspiration hits!

I tried a Milk & Honey white bread as I was looking for something a little more substantial than flour and water. I halved the recipe as I wasn’t sure that it would fly with my girls. They prefer I make my Grandmother’s bread recipe but that is a little more involved than I wanted to do today.

Diva tried one and she didn’t complain so this recipe is a winner.

Tomorrow I will be using them to go with some burgers. 🙂

Let’s see if I remember how this is done, it’s been a long while since I’ve planned out out meals.

On the menu this week:

Monday – Hamburgers and fries
Tuesday – Baked chicken with sidekicks
Wednesday – leftover chicken with sidekicks
Thursday – Chicken noodle soup
Friday – Big Bite Burrito
Saturday – TBD

Comments on: "OTMTW – 7.19.15" (3)

  1. They look yummy!

  2. I can’t get over how neat and ‘professional’ they look! Definitely want to try them when our oven’s fixed, just for the satisfaction of knowing how!

Leave a Reply

