Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Knocked it out

It was after 11 last night when I grudgingly decided I should honour my decision to move during the work week. I was thinking “easy” work out when I remembered I brought home 2 new The Firm videos from the library. I clearly didn’t think this one through as both work outs were some sort of sculpting …

the firm power sculpt

I choose the above one as it was “only” 20 minutes long.  I must confess at no point during or after did I look like the chick on the cover. lol

This video is to be done with a 9 lbs weighted bar. I do not have such a thing so I substituted a pair of 5 lbs dumbbells. Not my best decision but I decided to kick it up a notch! I may be rethinking my arrogance in the coming days. lol I was a hot sweaty mess by the end of those very short 20 minutes.

Given that I was up late last night, there was no morning exercise done by me. 😦 Today with be a cardio day. Another 20 minute The Firm video to the rescue. 🙂

On a different but related tip, I am not a good scientist. I have yet to weigh or measure myself. I do feel stronger and less flabby. It would have been nice to have a benchmark but at the end of the day as long as I keep moving I should be good to go. The thing is to not fall off the wagon this time. 😉

Comments on: "Knocked it out" (2)

  1. A workout after 11pm is amazing! I can workout at about 5:30am but I just flake out by late at night. Awesome effort!

Leave a Reply

