Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Why am I still awake?

I got up shortly after 3 am this morning to make my drive to MD. It was not so much a struggle as a strange feeling that I hadn’t really slept at all but just laid in the bed for 6 hours in the dark. I actually heard my reminder to turn off my A/C.

Diva offered to give me another wake up call at 3:30 but that didn’t make sense.

We were up, showered and in the car by 4:02 am. Gold stars for everybody!!!

Traffic was light all the way to the border. Actually traffic was great all the way to my cousin’s house. The only thing that added time to our trip was the 2 stops along the way. Our first stop was for gas at a service center and the line up for Tim Horton’s was so long and slow that I left the girls in line and filled up the car before they were finished. 😦 The second stop at McDonald’s seemed to take longer than it should have given that there was only 2 orders ahead of ours. I think the hot cakes that Princess ordered had something to do with the delay.

Between you and I, every time I go into a McDonald’s in the States I am alarmed by the size of the people on BOTH sides of the counter. **shhhhh don’t tell nobody**

There was crazy thick fog that appeared once we crossed the border that made visibility in some places very difficult.

More fog Fog

The sun was out in the above pictures. Other than that the whole drive was very uneventful. We ran into some traffic 10 minutes from our destination and arrived safely at 1:30.

The rest of the day was spent relaxing while my girls went to the mall with my cousin’s daughter. My cousin moved last year to this beautiful property on a lake. If I hadn’t been chilling on the couch, you would have had some beautiful scenery shots. Oh well maybe tomorrow.

I figure if I can stay up until 10 that should “reset” my sleep cycle and get me back on track. I don’t really feel tired right now but hopefully that will change when I lay down.

Comments on: "Why am I still awake?" (2)

  1. Glad you had an uneventful trip. That was some fog!

Leave a Reply

