Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Wkend recap – 9/21/15

I’m slowly getting back on track with the exercise but not quite there yet. Last week was 3 days. And that’s only because I accidentally got in some exercise on Saturday.

Let’s back track a bit. Saturday night found me downtown at a TIFF film. My BFF scored tickets to see “I Smile Back“. It was okay. I could have waited until it came out on video. We then walked 10 minutes looking for some place to eat before we gave up and went to meet her ex-coworker who was having a birthday party at a bar nearby. A 20+ minute walk away. See how I accidentally got in a workout?? Genius, I know. If only I could have planned it so well. lol

Anyhoo, we walked to the bar to socialize and it was a nice little get together. On a side note, the ex-coworker is very artistic and when I get a proper plan, I will look into hiring her to create a painting or two for me. I have a lot of bare walls and love real paintings as opposed to prints. I am also a big fan of supporting local talent, so fingers crossed she’s affordable.

I am on day 8 of my 12 day cleanse and I can’t wait for it to be over. Saturday night proved to be challenging to find some place that fit my strict dietary restrictions. We ended up at an Italian place, the name long forgotten, that was not so good. We sat at a table indoors by the window and there were little flies falling from the light above. We definitely had to change tables. I had grilled fish and veggies with mashed sweet potato. The sweet potato was not so good and the fish was meh. My BFF had the duck risotto and was not impressed. Now that I think about it maybe we should have taken the name so we can remember not to go back. lol

Yesterday was a semi-lazy day with a quick trip to Costco to return some corn bought on Thursday that went bad far too quickly. I got my $4 back but then spent $60 … I was taking my mother to buy a few things or else I think I would have let the corn go.

Comments on: "Wkend recap – 9/21/15" (4)

  1. Lol sadly most of my ‘work outs’ are in the ‘accidental’ category!

    Eww to the flies falling from the light and poor food. I’m never sure whether to put a ‘negative’ review on those restaurant apps or websites in that case. I usually just stick to positive ones but if it is frustrating to spend good money and have a bad experience.

    I always want to buy ‘real’ paintings or photography but my walls are still mostly bare, too!

    • Any workout is a good workout, accidental or not.
      I usually don’t leave reviews unless it was really bad or really good. This was just bad lol. Plus it doesn’t help that I don’t know the name of the restaurant.
      Maybe we should hire Carla’s daughter. The painting I saw on her blog was beautiful.

Leave a Reply

