Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Christmas savings

Now that Remembrance/Veteran’s Day has passed I think it’s acceptable to start talking about Christmas.

Sealed pot 2015

Sealed pot 2015

All year long I throw all my change into this “sealed pot”. It is my easy way to boost my Christmas savings. I don’t miss the coins and it makes such a big difference.

This is the fourth year that I am doing this. I got the idea from SFT and I love it.

Last year’s netted me $310.30.
2013 $445.37
2012 $106

Last year’s pot weighed 5.6 lbs and the year before was 8.8 lbs so it will be interesting to see how much this pot will net. I will not find out until the first Saturday in December.

2.5 weeks to add a few more coins. 🙂

Then the hard task of figuring out what to get everyone.

Comments on: "Christmas savings" (2)

  1. I’m interested to see how it turns out! I keep a jar of nickels and dimes only. It usually comes out around $50 a year.

  2. […] I was able to squeeze it into my regular budget. Also I didn’t think it would be as much as previous years as I was using plastic more than […]

Leave a Reply

