Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

$374.12

IMG_0028

7lbs!?! Not bad at all.

Last week I took my can to the coin machine at the local bank. Since I have an account there, it is free to count my change.

For some reason 2 Toonies, 2 Dimes and 1 Nickel did not get ingested into the machine so my receipt total was $369.87. Not as much as 2013, but still not bad considering I don’t use cash often.

Since we no longer have pennies, this amount was rounded up to $369.90. I added one of the dimes that were in my hand so I would only get paper money back.

The leftover change went back in the tin for next year.

 

Comments on: "$374.12" (2)

  1. That is amazing! I throw dimes and nickels into a jar and I am hoping to clear $60 for the year.

Leave a Reply

