Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

OTMTW – 1/25/16

Since I didn’t really cook a thing last week, I was going to recycle last week‘s menu. Then I remembered I was running low on white rice for my dirty rice. Then I thought whatever I’ll just use brown rice and hope the kidlets don’t notice. 😉

I’m going to challenge myself to not spend any more money this month. I am under in the food categories, but paying for grad photos and the post secondary school application for Princess pushed me over my “other” category.

I am going to have to get creative as I am out of spaghetti sauce but have lots of pasta and meat. I will be scouring the cupboards if I need to. The lasagna roll ups I made tonight, the left overs from the weekend and the dirty rice should get us to Saturday. I have a couple of frozen pizzas and other convenience food in my possession. This might not be as hard as I thought.

*******

On a completely different note, my tea mug cracked today. All I did was pour hot water … like I have done hundreds of times before and crack … hot tea all over my counter.

IMG-20160125-00392IMG-20160125-00386Not sure you can see the way it cracked right through the bottom and partially up the other side.

IMG-20160125-00390 I have never had this happen before. It was one of my favourites. 😦

 

Comments on: "OTMTW – 1/25/16" (4)

  1. I had that happen to my favourite coffee mug a year or two ago. I still miss it – was the perfect shape / weight / material! Good luck with the food stretching. I didn’t realise you had one already up to post-secondary study. Time flies so fast.

  2. I too, am trying to save a bit of money but every time that I say that I’m going to cut back, I overspend. Maybe I should say that I am going to spend ALL of it and then I would save. Seems to be the same with the diet.

Leave a Reply

