Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Baby it’s cold outside

 

 

Holy moly it is cold outside. I took Diva to work and decided to run a couple of errands while I was out. It is bright and sunny and so very deceiving. I just dropped off some things at Value Village, went to the library and to pick up my mail from my mother’s house. OMG, I nearly froze my little tushy off.

I spent some time trying to get my room under control. Bright sunny days tend to inspire me. I pretended to “KonMari” my closet but there are a few lot of items that need to be tried on. Even though I took a full black garbage bag of mostly clothes out, my closet still seems full to me. I will be conducting a second round in the spring, when hopefully I will be in better shape so the fashion show will go off a little better.

I have a filing cabinet in my room which I just realized I haven’t opened in at least 3 years. O_o So there will be some shredding in my future. I am sure there are a few pieces of paper I will need to keep like taxes, warranties etc. I will have to come up with a new way of storing them. Any suggestions are appreciated.

There are some boxes that are behind my door that have been there since I moved in almost 10 years ago. ^^’ They are also on the list to be addressed.

I am toying with the idea of moving my bed around and will revisit that once I get rid of all the extra furniture.

Comments on: "Baby it’s cold outside" (4)

  1. I thought we had it bad and it is only -12 here. Great day for indoor projects.

  2. -19…but mostly sunny! That made me giggle. That is sooooo cold!

    I have the monster files of paper still – I am really whittling away at them, but there’s still just a few stacks in cupboards and files that I have to toss. It’s just finding the time. I really do wish I had a good, fast scanner at home to keep on top of it. There are better-and-better PDF Scanners available for iPad now, too. Haven’t checked for ages but there could be a good scanner app available for home use.

Leave a Reply

