Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Day 1 done

Today was my first day at my new job and it was great.

The people are nice and the work environment is pleasant. I met my new supervisor. She is very nice and very new as in her first day was Wednesday. So we will be the blind leading the blind. 🙂 lol

This morning Diva came into my room before 6 looking for her phone. I fell back asleep but I should have probably just gotten up as I felt like I was hit by a truck when my alarm finally did go off.

Today marks the second day that I haven’t worked out. I spent Saturday and Sunday out shopping with Princess. There was a lot of walking and my feet were hurting by the end of both days. I squeezed in a workout on Saturday but could not convince myself to get it together yesterday.

This evening I attended a focus group and was rewarded with $90 for 2 hours of my time. I even found a free place to park so there were no out of pocket expenses. 🙂 By the time I returned home I was beat and in no mood to do anything including exercise.

This just re-enforces my need to get up in the morning and get it out of the way. If I am going to accomplish this I REALLY need to get into bed earlier.

On that note I’m off.

Comments on: "Day 1 done" (2)

  1. New job sounds promising!

Leave a Reply

