Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

A great day

I set my alarm for 6:15 am every morning. And every day until today I have pressed snooze, rolled over and gone back to sleep until at least 7.

This morning I told myself you might as well get up as I was not feeling tired. So I went to work out which is what I am supposed to be doing first thing in the morning.

It felt really great to get that monkey off my back. And it is a good thing too as I left work late, then went to pick up Princess from her job interview. She treated me to ice cream since she GOT THE JOB!! WHOO HOO!! We then went to buy printer ink from Staples which was right beside the nail salon that Diva was in. So we picked her up as well.

I went home, changed out of my work clothes and then we went out to dinner with a friend of mine. The meal was nothing to write home about, but it was nice to sit around a table and catch up.

I didn’t get back home until after 9 and I am beat but still smiling as I have leftovers from last night’s dinner to take to work tomorrow for lunch. 🙂 I made stir fry beef using this great recipe from Budget Bytes. It was so good. I didn’t have any rice noodles so I just made rice.

Okay, I need to get into bed so I can wake up and work out again tomorrow. 🙂

Oh wait, I forgot to mention my new work BFF talked to our old department head and she told her that I am learning quickly and she’s impressed with me. 🙂 🙂 🙂 Best news!

Comments on: "A great day" (4)

  1. Sounds like an awesome start to your week!

  2. That is great news on the job front (both yours and Princess’ jobs!)

    Great to wake up NOT tired! It’s been so hot and sultry all night here causing very fitful sleep and hugely late nights (like, too hot to sleep til after 1am.) It’s a killer to get up in the morning! Bring on autumn!

    • Thanks, it’s nice to see Princess a little excited by the prospect of working.
      Maybe you need a cold water bottle or to put a wet washcloth in a zip lock back in the freezer and put it in your bed at night. I can’t sleep when it’s too hot so I sympathize with you.

Leave a Reply

