Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Good to go

Next weekend I am going back to MD for my cousin’s celebration of life ceremony. I’m a little excited to see my family again. Last Wednesday the Grandmother of my cousin, who is my birthday twin, died so it will be nice to see her and her mother again.

This morning I got up bright and early to take my car to the mechanic for an oil change and to look into why my check engine light was on. Turns out it was on because there was a day when it was cold and my car kind of choked when starting. It might mean that my thermostat needs to be replaced. So it’s been put on my long list of car repairs that I will get to at some point. I was assured that the car is good to go on this road trip.

While at the mechanic, they found a nail in my tire. They also changed my headlight. Other than that it was thankfully an uneventful visit. 🙂

I am ready for a nap, but I need to take my BFF to the airport at 1pm. So I might as well be productive. Laundry and my PVR are calling. 😁

Comments on: "Good to go" (2)

  1. Very lucky you had the mechanic check things over if there was a nail in the tire. We had a blowout on the highway doing 110km a few years back. It can be very nasty. Hope the trip goes well, despite the sad reason.

Leave a Reply

