Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Is this so wrong?

My mother is in need of a fridge. Has been for more than a year. She is surviving with a bar fridge. Last year a fridge crossed my path and she rejected it. Now another fridge has become available. Thing is it looks like an upgrade to my fridge.

My friend is also selling the matching stove and dishwasher. My mother still has her original stove from 1983. I don’t think all the burners work. I do not currently have a dishwasher but have wanted one since I moved in 10 years ago. The stove is also an upgrade.

I want to buy this set and sell my mother my current fridge and stove for the same price I am paying. I would cover the transportation costs and figure out the logistics of moving all the appliances.

If it helps any the set is $300.

Does this make me a horrible person?

Comments on: "Is this so wrong?" (5)

  1. My goodness – no! Not at all! That’s what I call a ‘win-win’ and you’re thinking of your mum and looking after her needs. It makes you a nice, sensible person!

  2. I agree with Fiona – you all get what you need for a reasonable price!

Leave a Reply

