Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Summer Plans

Well I feel like I need to re-introduce myself I’ve been gone so long. lol

I wish I could say that life has been filled with adventure and I’ve been living it up and it’s kept me from this space but the truth of it is that right now life is steady.

Get up, go to work, come home, back to sleep, rinse, repeat.

I’ve been trying to figure out what to do with myself and the kids this summer. My usual plan to go to Maryland is most likely not going to happen. It’s time to make new plans.

I am thinking of some long weekends away.

Montreal is at the top of my list. I think it would be a nice quick trip. I assigned the logistics of it all to Diva and I need to check in with her to see what’s she’s come up with.

A day trip to Niagara Falls as I want to do the Whirlpool Jet Boat Tour along the Niagara Gorge. It’s a small fortune but it came highly recommended.

A weekend in Ottawa visiting my cousin.

A visit to the CN Tower. This has been on my list for a long while.

Also on my list this summer is to try Stand up Paddle Boarding. It looks like it might be fun. I saw a Groupon for a company recently and I regret not picking it up. I’ll definitely be keeping my eyes open for another deal. Diva has agreed to join me.

I think that’s it off the top of my head.  I am open to suggestions.

Comments on: "Summer Plans" (2)

  1. Glad to see you posting again, Sunny! Although life being steady if busy and going along nicely is very good. It would be amazing to live so close that you can visit places like Niagara and Montreal. I have no recommendations but would love to see trip reports of anywhere you end up going.

  2. All your plans sound great!

Leave a Reply

