Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

July No Spend Update #1

So far it has not been a no spend month but a low spend. I am still under budget but there has been unnecessary spending.

Yesterday I paid for treats from McDonald’s for myself and 2 co-workers. It was the least I could do considering one of them frequently buys treats for the office and the other gave me a t-shirt and a bowl.

While in Niagara, I got caught up and bought a some souvenirs. Nothing extravagant, a couple of zipper pulls with my girls’ name on them and a fridge magnet. But not needed at all.

Today found me in the grocery store. I went to buy a bag of rice. I left with the rice and ice cream drumsticks (3 boxes as we all eat different flavours and they were on sale) and produce.

 Caramel for me.  Cookies & Cream for Princess. Plain vanilla for Diva.

There have also been some cheap lunches out. 2 occasions, less than $10 total but still.

On the plus side, I declined to go out with my BFF on Saturday as luckily she found someone else to go out with. I also declined a comedy show tonight.

I will get it together for the second half of the month.

Comments on: "July No Spend Update #1" (4)

  1. Your splurges were little and you found ways to economize. I haven’t had a Drumstick for years!

  2. Hi, Sunny! I’m catching up on your blog. I was thinking about you last week and decided to come over and catch up.

Leave a Reply

