Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

July No Spend Update #2

There’s extra $ in my bank account!!! 🙂

***drops mic***

BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

I amuse me greatly.

Ok, seriously now. I have been a bit of a hermit this month, but it is reflected quite nicely in my budget. All categories are still way under. Go me!!

Decided to treat myself to cherries tonight. Walked to the local mall, returned my library books and went to the “rich people” grocery store as it was the only one still open. Figured it would be just one bag, so I’ll just shut my eyes and buy it.

When we got to produce department, the shelves were empty. I thought it might be because it was near closing time but was told by the associate that they were sold out. He recommended that I get a rain check. Since the price was going to be $2/lb higher tomorrow.

Well ok, you do not need to twist my arm. So tomorrow I’ll be walking back to get my 2 bags (rain check limit) of cherries. 😀😀😀

Work has been full of drama. So much so a coworker & I chipped in and bought our manager a bottle of wine. It was that kind of day yesterday. If it wasn’t for the fact that I had less than 4 hours sleep on Monday night and I had to pick up Princess last night I too might have been drinking.

Since this whole situation is hurting my head, I’m going to share with you all as I’m kind like that. You’re welcome. 🙂

Office roomie is in a better mood. Could be because she’s spent a lot of time complaining with the new girl. 😦 Although I hear there were tears yesterday morning when she read an email announcing that one of our teammates had moved on to a different department. 😕

There was another incident yesterday between the old manager and the new girl. This lead to the new girl making comments about calling her lawyer, storming out and calling HR. I have no idea what happened and at this point in time I wish she would just leave if she’s that unhappy. According to the company grapevine she sent something to the VP with a lot of errors and the VP told her plainly that it was not acceptable. This caused the new girl to get upset again.

I am way too old for this. So again I am putting on my headphones and tuning everyone out.

On a completely different note, I have worked out every day for the past 5 days!! WHOO HOO!! My muscles are talking to me and I like it. 😳😲

Comments on: "July No Spend Update #2" (2)

  1. Hope you got the cherries! Reward for your workouts. It is satisfying for me to read about the drama at your workplace and not be part of it – we have enough of our own!

Leave a Reply

