Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

throwing money.gif (Source)

I’m in the green!!

Or is it in the black?? Either way I am under budget!! 🙂

I went over in 2 areas:

  • bus fare as Princess lost her bus pass and ran out of money – I felt sorry for her so I bought her 2 strips of tickets so she could get to her last week of summer school
  • groceries by $6.51 as I had an unplanned trip to the grocery store and brought Diva along …

I was on point or under in the rest of my spending so I came in under budget by $268. 🙂 Mind you my gas tank is close to empty as for some reason I only filled up once this month which is not the norm.

A giant thank you to Sharon who had the idea to do this no spend challenge. While I did turn into a bit of a hermit I didn’t feel deprived.

I have just under $30 left in my eating out pot … Hmmm what to do for dinner???

Comments on: "July No Spend – The End" (2)

  1. Congratulations! That is such good going, especially during summer months when there seems to be so much more temptation to go out, eat out, entertain etc. Very rewarding to have stuck with it! 🙂

  2. Congrats! Very kind of you to make an exception for the bus fares. $268 – big bucks! PS – Love the GIF!

Leave a Reply

