Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Rude Awakening

Last week I attempted to put on my fat jeans right out of the dryer … It was a struggle. 😦

Monday I stepped on the scale. This confirmed what I feared, but knew was true. I have put on some weight. I feel it in my clothes.

Thursday I stepped on the scale again. Apparently I am a glutton for punishment. I was up 2 more pounds. 😭

So I am going back to tracking everything that goes into my mouth … starting tomorrow. 😉

the firm

I did the first video on this DVD on Saturday and I am still feeling it. The workout took me 30 minutes to complete as I stopped often. I will be doing these exercises every other day until I can do them straight through.

Now to convince myself to get up in the morning and get it done and out of the way.

 

Comments on: "Rude Awakening" (2)

  1. Oh, Sunny. Me too. Someone must have shrunk my jeans! I have ‘stress eaten’ my whole way through our house move (and work stresses before that) and have really stacked it on.

    A fresh start begins right now though – I can now walk to work all the way uphill. I will be tracking from tomorrow morning!!!

    • Awesome that you will now be walking to work. As close as I am to work, it is still about 6 kms one way. Much too far to walk in the morning.
      We just need to keep our focus on the prize.

Leave a Reply

