Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Zoodles

I have joined the zoodles cult bandwagon.

I was wandering through Winners when I came across this little spiralizer and figured it was $3. What’s the worst that could happen?

spiralizer

It’s like a pencil sharpener for vegetables! LOL

hand held spiralizer

Last night I finally took it out of the packaging, washed it and tried it out. I used a whole zucchini which I then sautéed in oil with some salt and pepper. I also browned some ground beef with fresh and frozen vegetables.

I put the zucchini in my bowl first like spaghetti. Added the meat and some hot sauce and was in heaven.

I enjoyed it so much that I sautéed a second zucchini to take to work for lunch today.

My only complaint is cleaning this thing is a pain.

I have carrots as well, which I will be trying out later this week.

Not bad for $3. 🙂

 

Comments on: "Zoodles" (5)

  1. I need one of those! 🙂

  2. […] went to work yesterday raving about jumping on the zoodles bandwagon and my roomie went to get this one on sale from the local kitchen supply […]

  3. I’ve seen similar things at the market here and desperately wanted one. But we have a lot of kitchen gadget-y things that take up space, so I’ve resisted so far. This makes me want one more!

Leave a Reply

